Latest Products https://www.aasamfoods.co.in Latest Products Wed, 26 Feb 2020 15:27:18 +0530 en-us https://www.aasamfoods.co.in Avarai Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/avarai-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/avarai-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 These are solar dried Flat Beans (or Avarai in Tamil).  This is good for making a gravy with tamarind for eating with rice.  Sambar can also be made using Avarai Vathal.  Flat beans are a good source of vitamin A, K, C and proteins.  Regular consumption of these beans helps in lowering the blood sugar levels.  Flat beans can also boost your immunity. Beetroot Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/beetroot-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/beetroot-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Beetroot vathal or beetroot fryums are very tasty and healthy which can be served as accompaniment with main dish like curd rice, sambar rice, any other rice cuisines or as a good leisure time snack.  Made from rice, asafoetida, salt and fresh extracts of beetroots.  Beetroots are a great source of fiber, folate (vitamin B9), manganese, potassium, iron, and vitamin C. Brinjal Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/brinjal-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/brinjal-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 This solar dried Brinjal Vathals are good for making gravy with tamarind for eating with rice anytime during the year. Sambar can also be made using these vathals.  Brinjal vathals gravy is deliquesce in South Indian cuisine.  Rice Chakli https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/rice-chakli.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/rice-chakli.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Mouth-watering delicate and exclusively special snack food from Chettinad cuisine made from rice and black gram with fine touch of salt and deep fried in fresh oil.  A good bite while watching your favourite programs with a sip of coffee or tea. Dhal Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/dhal-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/dhal-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Dhal powder is delicious to eat with white rice and a spoon of ghee.  Prepared exclusively using channa dal, toor dal, red chillies, black pepper and garlic.Dhal powder mixed with some ghee or gingelly oil is a delicious accompaniment to eat with white rice, idli or dosa.  It is prepared exclusively using channa dal, toor dal, red chillies, black pepper and garlic is a rich source of your daily protein needs. Dhaniya Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/dhaniya-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/dhaniya-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 These solar dried Dhaniya Vathal or fryums are very tasty and healthy.  Made from raw rice, asafoetida, salt and extracts of freshly harvested dhaniya or coriander leaves. Deep fry these vathals to eat as a side dish with curd rice, sambar rice or any other rice cuisines or enjoy as evening time snack. Garlic Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/garlic-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/garlic-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Garlic powder is prepared from hand-picked garlic, blak gram, red chillies and salt.   It is delicious to eat with white rice and a spoon of ghee.This powder can also be added to vegetable gravies/ curries for an extra flavour.  Gravy Chilli Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/gravy-chilli-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/gravy-chilli-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Gravy chilli powder is a spicy masala from the Chettinad region of Tami Nadu. It is prepared using red chillies, toor dal, cumin seeds, fennel seeds, coriander seeds, rice and black pepper. Delicious vegetable curries can be prepared for eating with rice, idli, dosa, chapatti etc. using this gravy chilli powder Groundnut Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/groundnut-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/groundnut-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Groundnut powder is prepared using groundnuts, channa dal, jeera and garlic.  It tastes delicious when mixed with a spoon of ghee to eat with white rice or chapatti. Hotel Sambar Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/hotel-sambar-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/hotel-sambar-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530     It is a flavourful and aromatic sambar masala powder which is prepared using toor dal, channa dal, cumin seeds, coriander seeds, fenugreek seeds, red chillies and salt.  Sumptuous vegetable sambar with a special flavour of Chettinad region can be prepared using this masala.  The sambar tastes delicious to eat with idli, dosa, vada and chapatti.   Javvarisi Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/javvarisi-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/javvarisi-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Javvarisi or sago vathal (fryums) are made of javvarisi, raw rice, green chillies, asafoetida and salt.  It is sumptuous to eat with curd rice, sambar rice or any other rice cuisines.  This is also a good leisure time snack. Kara Sev https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/kara-sev.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/kara-sev.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Kara sev is prepared using channa dal flour, rice flour, black pepper powder, asafoetida, ajwain, ghee with fine touch of salt and deep fried in fresh oil.  A good bite while watching your favourite programs with a sip of coffee or tea. Killu Onion Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/killu-onion-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/killu-onion-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Killu oiion vathal (fryums) are prepared using raw rice flour, asafoetida, jeera, salt and fresh onions. It is sumptuous to eat with curd rice, sambar rice or any other rice cuisines.  This is also a good leisure time snack. Kurry Vadagam https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/kurry-vadagam.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/kurry-vadagam.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Kurry vadagam is prepared using black gram, jeera, asafoetida, red chillies, mustard seeds, gingelly oil, garlic and curry leaves. It is sumptuous to eat with curd rice, sambar rice or any other rice cuisines.  Lemon Pickle https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/lemon-pickle.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/lemon-pickle.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530  Lemon pickle is prepared using hand-picked fresh lemons, chilli powder, mustard, asafoetida and salt in gingelly oil. Enjoy the exclusive lemon flavour with curd rice, other rice cuisine or chapatti and parantha. Sweet Manakolam https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/sweet-manakolam.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/sweet-manakolam.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Manakolam is an exclusive chettinad special sweet. It is prepared using the flours of green gram, channa dal, black gram and rice, deep fried in fresh oil and soaked in jaggary syrup. Ghee roasted coconut pieces and roasted channa dal are also added for an extra crunch and flavour. This is a very nice and healthy snack time sweet. Mavu Urundai https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/mavu-urundai.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/mavu-urundai.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Mavu urundai is an exclusive special sweet from chettinad. It is prepared using very finely ground green gram and sugar added with a touch of ghee for preparing the balls.  This is a very nice and healthy snack time sweet. More Milagai Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/more-milagai-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/more-milagai-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 More Milagai Vathal is a special South Indian delicacy for eating with curd rice or sambar rice. It is very particulary popular in Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.  A selective of variety of green chilies are hand-picked, soaked in salted buttermilk and solar dried. This vathal are deep fried in fresh oil and eaten with curd or sambar rice. Palakai Pickle https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/palakai-pickle.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/palakai-pickle.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Palakai pickle (பலகாய் ஊறுகாய் in Tamil) is exotic pickle traditionally prepared in chettinad cuisine only.  Hand-picked turkey berry, garlic and white chillies are soaked in salted lemon juice. This pickle popularly served in the chettinad marriages is delicious to eat with curd rice. Pepper Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/pepper-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/pepper-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Pepper powder or Milagu Podi an exclusive recipe from chettinad cuisine. It taste best when mixed with some ghee or gingelly oil to eat with white rice, idli or dosa. This masala powder is prepared using black gram, rice, red chillies, black pepper and salt.  It can also be added in curries, omelette or can be sprinkled on boiled eggs to get an extra spicy flavour. Pudina Vathal https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/pudina-vathal.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/pudina-vathal.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 These solar dried Pudina (Mint) Vathal or fryums are very tasty and healthy.  Made from raw rice, asafoetida, salt and extracts of freshly harvested pudina leaves.  It is sumptuous to eat with curd rice, sambar rice or any other rice cuisines.  This is also a good leisure time snack. Rasam Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/rasam-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/rasam-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Rasam powder is a flavourful masala powder which can be used to prepare traditional south Indian rasam recipes like tomato rasam, black pepper rasam, lemon rasam, mysore rasam etc. It is prepared using toor dal, channa dal, coriander seeds, red chillies, black pepper and cumin seeds.    Ribbon Pakoda https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/ribbon-pakoda.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/ribbon-pakoda.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Ribbon pakoda is prepared using the flours of rice, channa dal, asafoetida, gingelly seeds, red chillies and salt.  The mix is extruded using special extruders and deep fried in fresh oil.  It is a delicious snack. Sweet Seedai https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/sweet-seedai.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/sweet-seedai.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Sweet seedai is an exclusive chettinad snack food. It is prepared using rice flour mixed in jaggery and ghee roasted shredded coconut.  The balls are prepared manually and hygienically and deep fried in fresh oil. Tomato Pickle https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/tomato-pickle.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/tomato-pickle.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Tomato pickle is prepared using tomato, mustard seeds, asafoetida, red chilli powder, fenugreek seeds and tamarind.  It is delicious to eat with curd rice or chapatti.It is delicious to eat with curd rice, idli, dosa, kuzhi paniyaram, sandwiches or chapatti.   Turkey Berry Vathal Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/turkey-berry-vathal-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/turkey-berry-vathal-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Turkey berry vathal powder (Sundaikai vathal podi) is exclusively prepared using solar dried turkey berry, toor dal, black gram, cumin seeds, fresh garlic, red chillies, black pepper and tamarind.  Mix it with a teaspoon of ghee and enjoy with boiled rice or add to your gravies for that extra spicy flavour. Vathal Kulambu Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/vathal-kulambu-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/vathal-kulambu-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Vathal kulambu powder is a masala powder which is prepared using red gram, channa dal, coriander seeds, red chillies, fenugreek seeds, mustard seeds and black pepper.  This spice powder can be used in preparing gravies for any kind of fresh or dried vegetables. Curry Leaf Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/curry-leaf-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/curry-leaf-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530   Curry leaf or kaddi patti powder mixed with some ghee or gingelly oil is a delicious accompaniment to eat with white rice, idli, upma, semiyan and pongal etc.  It is prepared exclusively using channa dal, red chillies, tamarind, black pepper, cumin seeds, asafoetida and freshly harvested young curry leaves. In addition to offering proteins, vitamin C and other nutrient contents from the ingredients used the specially added curry leaves offers carbohydrates, fiber, calcium, phosphorous, irons and vitamins like vitamin C, vitamin A, vitamin B, vitamin E.   Drumstick Leaf Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/drumstick-leaf-powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/drumstick-leaf-powder.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Drumstick Leaf Powder is a delicious spice powder which give a vibrant flavour to palate. It is prepared exclusively using channa dal, red gram, tamarind, pepper, cumin seeds, asafoetida and freshly harvested young drumstick leaves.   These leaves are excellent source of many vitamins and minerals.  This powder mixed with a spoon of ghee can be paired with steamed rice, idli or dosa. Garlic Pickle https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/garlic-pickle.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/garlic-pickle.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 This Garlic pickle is delicately prepared using hand-picked garlic, red chillies, jaggery, salt, cumin seeds, coriander seeds, mustard seeds, asafoetida and fenugreek seeds in gingelly oil.  Enjoy it with curd rice or any other rice cuisine or chapatti and parantha. Idli Podi https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/idli-podi.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/idli-podi.htm Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 This podi (powder) is delicious to eat with idli or dosa mixed with a spoon of hot ghee or gingelly oil.  It is prepared using black gram, toor dal, red chillies, imli, garlic and curry leaves.  Vathal Products https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/vathal-products.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/vathal-products.htm Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Powder https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/powder.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/powder.htm Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530 Pickles https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/pickles.htm https://www.aasamfoods.co.in/pickles.htm Wed, 03 Apr 2019 00:00:00 +0530